• Monterey Symphony Concert 5, Sound Waves

    • Share:
    Name: Monterey Symphony Concert 5, Sound Waves
    Date: April 14, 2019
    Time: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM PDT
    Event Description:

    Three Romantic German composers are featured on the fifth concert of the season, opening with Mendelssohn's concert overture Calm Seas and Prosperous Voyage, Op. 27, inspired by Beethoven's work of the same name; along with fellow Jewish composer Max Bruch's popular Violin Concerto No. 1, Op. 26, featuring solo artist Elmar Oliveira returning to play with the Monterey Symphony.

    Robert Schumann's Symphony No. 4, Op. 120, originally his unpublished second symphony, underwent massive revisions in 1851 – five years before his death – proving his mastery over orchestration and increased expression in the final edition of this emotional Romantic symphony.

    Join us one hour prior to every performance for our pre-concert lectures.

    Sunset Center
    San Carlos St. at Ninth Ave.,
    Carmel-By-The-Sea, CA 93921
    Date/Time Information:
    Sunday, April 14, 2019 at 3:00 P.M.
    Contact Information:
    Monterey Symphony Box Office (831) 646-8511 2560 Garden Rd. Suite 101 Monterey, CA 93940
    Tier 1 Seating - $84
    Tier 2 Seating - $64
    Tier 3 Seating - $43
    Set a Reminder:
    Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.