• Ballot for Election of Directors

  • In conformity with the Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws of the Monterey Peninsula Chamber of Commerce, the Nominating Committee recommends the following candidates for election to the Board of Directors to serve a term beginning January 1, 2020. The candidates – who have been interviewed personally by the Nominating Committee and approved by the Board of Directors – have indicated their willingness to serve, and are deemed to have the necessary qualifications for becoming successful board members.

    The members of the nominating committee were: Jonathan Geisler, Committee Chair, Geisler3; Ken Gordon, Montage Health; Jennifer Kuyper, 1st Capital Bank; Diane Mandeville, Cannery Row Company; Doug Phillips, Monterey Conference Center and Doug Yount, Marina Community Partners – The Dunes on Monterey Bay.

    You may vote for up to 5 candidates through our online ballot. Click here.

    The nominees include:

    Kevin Causey, Montage Health

    Elizabeth Diaz, Armanasco Public Relations

    Phyllis Grillo, CSUMB

    Adam Hughes, MBS Business Systems

    Alex Winkle, Shwartz Law Group

    Notice of Right to Nomination by Petition

    Chamber members in good standing have the right to place in nomination by petition the names of other qualified members of the Chamber. The requirement of any such petition is that it must be signed by at least 20 voting members of the Chamber. The deadline for returning such petition to the Chamber office shall be the tenth day after the sending of this notice. The Nominating Committee shall review all such petitions received, and its determination as to validity, judged exclusively on compliance with the Bylaws, shall be final.